Revenge of the Witch (Last Apprentice Series #1) by Joseph Delaney

January 13th, 2014 by

Last-Apprentice-Revenge-of-the-Witch_Joseph-DelaneySubmitted by Jack, Age 11 from Rhode Island

Rating: ★★★★½

Before I begin, remember these two warnings: if you are afraid of witches and ghosts,do not read this and Do Not Read After Dark. In this exciting story called Revenge of the Witch by Joseph Delaney, there are evils that roam the earth. Witches, boggarts, and ghosts, to be specific. However, seventh sons of seventh sons have special abilities to help them defeat these evil creatures. One of them, named John Gregory, was getting old for the job. He hired a young boy named Tom. Tom starts to learn about dark arts, and other things related to the dark arts. This book is partly related to the old days when young woman were accused of being a witch. P.S. If you like this book, it is a series, so there are many other books including Tom!

2 Responses

  • Josh writes:
    January 14th, 2014 at 9:28 am

    Sounds like a great book. It was also a nice review. Do you know what the next book is called?

    • Nancy from Kidsmomo writes:
      January 14th, 2014 at 1:22 pm

      Hi Josh,

      It looks like the author has written a whole bunch in this series and the Book 2 is called “Curse of the Bane”. In the USA the series is called “The Last Apprentice” and in England/UK the series is called “The Wardstone Chronicles” or “The Spook’s Apprentice” series. Have fun reading!


Leave a Reply

Comments will not appear until the moderator has approved them. We will not approve comments that include personal info (such as your full name, your address, or your contact information), and we do not allow comments that are mean-spirited or insulting to others who visit Kidsmomo. Comments may be edited for appropriateness and personal information.